LeylandCupIt was the battle of the border as the second Saturday of action took place at North Van LBC. After a tight first leg at West Van that ended with the teams in a deadlock 3 Wins 3 Losses 1 Tie. This meant that the target number was 4 wins to take home this years Championship. The troops came out gunning and took home 5 of a possible 7 wins to take home the title.

Congrats to this years Leyland Cup Champs!!!


Roger Horn, Ken Smith, Werner Schoth
Tim Mason, Trent Applebe, John Lucas
David Fairweather, John Copping, Norris Spence
Geoff Pershick, Grahme Chard, Ian Currie
Derek Seddon, Stephen Lampman, Don Beck
Bob Everett, Tony Boyd, Jim Chard
Steve Santana, Neville Cohen, Don Fraser & Waldo Zappa


A big thanks goes out to all the supporters who came out to cheer own our Teams and also made the journey over to North Vancouver to watch the final day. We really appreciate the support.


The Leyland Cup is an annual event between the North Van LBC men vs West Van LBC men in a triples format. There were 7 rinks that are in use and the scoring was 2 points for a win 1 for a tie and total points. This is the 76th Annual Leyland Cup.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

West Vancouver Welcomes You

Home of the 2018 BC Senior Triples Championships...

West Vancouver Mayors Tournament..

Other V&D Tournaments Hosted

* V&D Women's Pairs Championships

* Novice Singles

* Tiddlycove Tournament

* Bronze Medallion